The Campion School has over 60 teaching staff and 50 support staff dedicated to building a rich environment and community within the School. Details of all staff at the School are given below. Information about the School's Governors and governance can be found here.


Senior Management

Headmaster Mr K Williams BEd (Biology), MA, NPQH
Deputy Headmaster Mr P Tisi BA Hons, MA, NPQH, DipRSA (MFL)
Pastoral Head of Main School Mr A Lapena BA Hons, CCRS (PE)
Head of Sixth Form Mr R Pearn BA (MFL)
Associate Assistant Head Miss G Peters
Associate Assistant Head Miss K Elson BA
Director of Finance and Resources Mr S Ng BA, MBA, ACCA

Safeguarding and Child Protection Team

Safeguarding Lead Mr A Lapena (Pastoral Head of Main School)
Deputy Safeguarding Lead  Mr K Williams (Headmaster)
Mr R Pearn (Head of Sixth Form)
Supporting Safeguarding Lead Mrs R Johnson (Pastoral Officer)
Safeguarding Governor
Mrs M Leech

More information about the school's safeguarding and protection of our students can be found here.


Heads of Year

Head of Year 7 Mr G Corrigan BA BD
Head of Year 8 Mr P Friel BSc
Head of Year 9 Mr P Degg BSc
Head of Year 10 Mr M McDarby BA
Head of Year 11 Miss G Peters
Head of Year 12 Mr T Dempsey BSc
Head of Year 13 Miss K Elson BA


Teaching Staff

Art Department
Subject Leader Miss A Giesen BA
Teaching Staff Mrs F Bailey BA
Business Studies Department
Subject Leader Mr G Durr BA
Teaching Staff    Mr N Bailey BA
Mr M MacAoidh BA (Vocational Studies lead teacher)
Mr A Grant BA
Classics Department
Subject Leader Mr J Collett* BA MA
Computing & ICT Department
Subject Leader Mr L Fitzmaurice BSc, MSc
Assistant Subject Leader Mr D Tangka BEng
Design & Technology Department
Subject Leader Mr I Garrod BEd
Teaching Staff Mr K Delahunty
Mr I Hamilton
English Department
Subject Leader Mr D Dwyer BA
Teaching Staff    Miss S Biviano
Mrs K Lynch BA
Mr T Murphy BA
Mr H Virdee BA
Ms L Bracewell BA
Geography Department
Subject Leader Mr N Wylie BSc
Teaching Staff  Mr P Degg BSc
Mr W George
History Department
Subject Leader Mrs K Ladly BA, MA
Teaching Staff   Miss K Elson BA
Mr L Faulkner BA
Miss H Higgins BA
Mathematics Department
Subject Leader Miss M W Carpenter BSc
Teaching Staff       Mrs J Bright BA
Miss L Finnan BEng
Mr I R O'Neill BSc
Mr D Ryan BSc (Duke of Edinburgh Coordinator)
Mr M Stevens* BA
Mr P Bolton* BA
Mr G Dordoy BA
Mr J Maher BA
Modern Foreign Languages Department
Subject Leader for French Mrs H Delarue-Ward BA
Teaching Staff  Miss C Delimesle BA
Mrs R Pagano MA
Mr R Pearn BA
Mrs M Phillips MA
Mr P Tisi BA Hons, MA, NPQH, DipRSA
Music Department
Subject Leader Mr J Devor MUS B, MA
Teaching Staff Mrs C O'Hanlon BA LRAM
Physical Education Department
Subject Leader Mr N Jones BA (Educational visits coordinator)

Teaching Staff

Mr P Degg BSc
Mr P Friel BSc
Mrs A Hill BA
Mr A Lapena BA Hons, CCRS
Mr M McDarby BA
Mr R Squire BA
Mr D Flynn BSc MSc
Religious Education Department
Subject Leader Mrs K Ladly BA, MA/Mr G Corrigan BA BD
Assistant Subject Leader Miss G Walker BA
Teaching Staff   Miss C Hynes
Science Departments
Subject Leader Science Mrs J Tiernan BSc
Assistant Subject Leader Biology Miss J Edwards BSc (KS3 coordinator for Science)
Teaching Staff for Biology    Mr L Claydon BSc
Miss G Peters BSc, MSc
Mr A Alexandrou Bsc
Mr W Janse van Rensburg BEd (Biology)
Mr K Williams BEd (Biology), MA, NPQH
Assistant Subject Leader Chemistry Ms L Tighe BSc
Teaching Staff for Chemistry  Mr T Dempsey BSc (assistant head of Sixth Form)
Assistant Subject Leader Physics Mrs J Tiernan BSc
Teaching Staff for Physics Mr D Robles-Llana PhD, MA, BA
 Learning Support Department
SENCO Miss A Giesen BA
SENCO Assistant Mrs A Fraser BA
Learning Support Assistants Mrs M Davis, Miss C Howard, Mrs K Lawrence, Mrs L Luff, Mrs M Smith PhD, Mrs E Valentini, Mr A Dowie

Support Staff

Company Secretary/PA to Head Mrs C Noddings
Assistant School Business Manager Mrs T Fullerton
Finance Officer Mrs V Kielthy
Finance Assistants Mrs J Lane, Mrs S Ribbons
Data Manager Mrs C Meehan
Admissions/Administration Officer Mrs P Tucker
Attendance Officer Mrs J Bell
Receptionists Mrs N Van-Bardwick, Mrs D Wright
Pupil Welfare Officer Mrs T Kennett
Pastoral Support Officers Mrs R Johnson, Mrs K England
Pastoral Support Officers (Sixth Form) Mrs D Pembroke, Mrs D McDonach
Cover Officer Mrs K Crane
Examinations Officer Mrs S Francis
Assistant Examinations Officer Mrs M Lloyd Dhesi
Learning Resources Manager Mrs L Brockwell
IT Manager Mr M Quirk
IT Technicians Mrs L Nicholls, Mr A Edwards
Senior Laboratory Technician Mrs K West
Laboratory Technicians Mrs S Creay, Mrs K King, Mrs R Fossey
Cover Supervisors Mrs M Chapman, Mrs V Pennells, Mr D King, Ms A Herbert
Design Technology Technicians Mr M McGuire, Mr D Pitkin
Catering Supervisor Mrs J Landers
Catering Staff Mrs C Attewell, Mrs R Bhati, Mrs C Coady, Mrs S Howard, Mrs N Jowers, Mrs S Pacey, Mrs E Twinley, Mrs J Woodward
Lunchtime Supervisors Mrs L Jones, Mrs G Bayram, Mrs S Harris, Mrs M Miles
Site Manager Mr C Connor
Assistant Site Managers Mr P Day, Mr D Stratford
Groundsman Mr P Guy
Swimming Pool Operative Mr G Morrell

* Part-time teaching posts